Fiction Fridays #2: Once Upon an Ordinary School Day

Woah. I very nearly forgot it was Fiction Friday time again. I would’ve posted it on Saturday, but that would be cheating (again).

So stealing 5 minutes here and there during the kids’ breakfast time, I present my chosen book: Once Upon An Ordinary School Day by Colin McNaughton and Satoshi Kitamura.

I read it to my son when he was 3 or 4 years old. The story starts in black and white at first (so far so ordinary), then it goes into colour (extraordinary) which is, as you would have guessed, where the story gets exciting.

He loved it and had it for a bedtime story for nearly a whole month. I’ve yet to read it to my younger, who at 2 years old might find this story a little too long.

2 thoughts on “Fiction Fridays #2: Once Upon an Ordinary School Day

Leave a Reply

